Skip to content

Union County, North Carolina

Finance

Finance

Log in to keep track of your favorite resources.

Contact Information

Department Address
500 N. Main St., Ste 700
Monroe, NC 28112

Jeffrey Yates
Financial Services Administrator
Phone: 704-283-3813
Email: JYates@unioncountync.gov
Fax: 704-225-0664

Ava Strawn
Administrative Secretary
Phone: 704-283-3886
Email: ava.strawn@unioncountync.gov

Controller

Deborah Cox
Controller
Phone: 704-283-3523
Email: Deborah.Cox@unioncountync.gov

Payroll

Payroll
Phone: 704-292-2527

Accounts Payable

Lindsay Hasty-Helms
Accounting Technician
Phone: 704-292-2594
Email: lindsay.hasty@unioncountync.gov

Christi Climbingbear
Accounting Technician
Phone:704-283-3543
Email: Christi.Climbingbear@unioncountync.gov

Grant Reporting

Amanda Austin
Grant Reporting
Phone: 704-283-3507
Email: Amanda.Austin@unioncountync.gov

Cash and Investments

Beverly Liles
Cash and Investments
Phone: 704-283-3675
Email: Bliles@unioncountync.gov

About Finance

The Finance Division is responsible for maintaining accurate and complete financial records for the County in accordance with generally accepted accounting principals; and to provide excellent customer service and meaningful and timely financial information, to the public, county departments and Management.